dresser-to-buffet

We love living in Rodgers Forge, but space is, well, a commodity.  Some day I’d of course love a legitimate buffet or sideboard for our dining room, but this hand-me-down dresser has to get the job done for now.  And it does provide a great amount of storage!

Here is an old pic:

DSC04773

 

If you can’t replace it, you can at least re-do it.  Maybe that should be my motto.  Or as part of my epitaph, along with “lover of chalk paint”.  Because of course I turned to Annie to give this dresser a new attitude.

We had first moved the piece to the adjacent wall.  Then with Versailles, we gave it a unique pale creamy-yellow-green look.

20140514-145157.jpg

20140514-145228.jpg

20140514-145248.jpg

20140514-145254.jpg

Because of the dark blue walls and dark wood of our dining room table, I felt like the corner with our “buffet” needed to be lightened up. And I think this helped!

Leave a Reply

