framed

Hi, all!  I can’t believe Christmas is fast-approaching, AND in less than a month our daughter will be two years old! What’s that over-worked cliche about the passing of time….? 😉  I know everyone has so much to do over the holidays, so thank you for taking a few moments out of your busy day to check out my blog. 🙂

My good friend Alison recently brought her second beautiful daughter into the world, and this week I ran dinner and a baby gift by their house  (our  friend Evan set up a schedule of meals to be carried to her family…such a wonderful thing, and I remember how helpful that was a couple years ago for us!)

I made Alison’s sweet Emily a monogrammed frame, and I wanted to share it with you.  I decided to do a simple grey background with a giant pink monogram. Hand-painting the monogram was a bit tedious, but well worth it–I was very pleased with how it turned out.

_DSC0417

_DSC0415

Pardon the glare….after almost a year, I am still very much learning how to work my DSLR!

_DSC0400 _DSC0405  _DSC0414

I hope you all have a lovely Friday and a happy weekend!  My in-laws very generously offered to watch Emmeline, so I am off to do all the things that are never easy/enjoyable with toddler in tow…. 😉

Leave a Reply

