pet project

Well, a little less than a year later and I’m posting again.  I know I shouldn’t make any promises to myself (at this point in my life!), but I have recently become re-energized to breathe life back into my blog. I’ll just take it one week at a time and hopefully the motivation will stay!

I’ll start with a little project I’ve become passionate about as of late.  I realize the post title might be misleading, as it has nothing to do with “pets”–we are currently an animal-less household.  ; )

What I MEANT to say is that lately I’ve been crafting hand-painted monogrammed frames.  I have just done a handful for friends as gifts so far, but I’ve had so much fun creating them.  And I’d love to *someday* parlay it into a small business.

I wanted to share the designs I’ve done up to this point with you.  They began as plain, wooden, hang-able frames that have the perfect space for a big fat monogram underneath. : )

This ikat design I painted for my friend Brooke’s birthday.  She doesn’t have a baby yet; the one pictured is mine. ; )

_DSC0024

_DSC0015 _DSC0019 _DSC0020

I did a similar style in a blue & purple colorway for my brother-in-law’s girlfriend Julia on her birthday.

_DSC0047 _DSC0052 _DSC0053I made this floral frame as a baby gift for my friend Liz’s beautiful daughter to go in her nursery:

_DSC0043

_DSC0039

Like I said, I’ve gotten such joy out of making them and I’m glad to do something that (I think) makes a special and personalized gift.

I have a few other designs in the works which I will share soon…

Have a happy Monday!

Leave a comment