Baby Shower

Last weekend my sister threw me a lovely baby shower at my parents’ house in Richmond.  I so wish my younger sister Hannah had been there (we miss you in Spain!), but it was a wonderful, special day surrounded by friends and family.

I wanted to share some highlights with you that will showcase the creativity of my sister Kate…she is so talented!

adorable name tags she created on the computer…

my name tag 🙂  We loved the vintage stork and little baby just hanging out in the blanket!

The adorable handmade favors…close-up below:

The lovely table…my mom and sister did a beautiful job!

The same florist who did the flowers for our wedding created the centerpiece for the day…isn’t it so pretty?

The invitation atop my own silver baby cup 🙂

Purple hydrangeas from my Mom’s garden…

Drink tags Kate made…

Aren’t these napkins so sweet?

Kate made such cute (and delicious) cupcakes with buttercream icing…the cupcake toppers are from the Dollar Store!

Everything was so lovely, and BB received so many thoughtful and generous gifts!  It was wonderful to have my friends travel down to share in the special day with me. 🙂  I really wish I had taken more pictures with everyone of course, but here are just a few…

Thank you to everyone who made the day so happy, memorable and wonderful!

Leave a comment